I knew it had been a while since I published. I would have never dreamed it had been seven months. We had a severe health scare. I am just getting life back to normal. Or at least what the new normal will look like.

As with all things in life, even during traumas, there is good to come out of it. It has made our family stronger and closer. It has taught me that God is there even when you don’t think He is listening. Do I still question why? Yes, I do?

It has reminded me that life is fragile and short. It has also reminded me to tell those I love that they are loved every day. It has shown me that I am stronger physically and mentally than I ever thought I could be.

I already knew this but, I have a very special group of friends that show kindness and love. They are there whenever you need them. Sometimes, before you know you do.

I will share recipes, travel stories, and life lessons. My hope is that it will make your day a bit brighter. Hopefully, I can spread kindness and joy. I can at the least teach you a new recipe that inspires you to cook with love.